#Catholic Daily Readings from the #Holy #Bilble and Reflections: Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Life

Reading 1 Acts 13:26-33
Responsorial Psalm 2:6-7, 8-9, 10-11ab
Gospel John 14:1-6

Excerpts:

John 14:5-6

5
Thomas said to him, “Master, we do not know where you are going; how can we know the way?”
6
Jesus said to him, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Reflection: Whenever I am lost or troubled or sad or upset, I think of Jesus Christ and His life and teaching. If I want to know the way to live, then Jesus Christ is the Way. Recalling past readings and reflections, I believe the Holy Spirit helped to me to better understand what it means to know Jesus is within me and to see Jesus in everyone and everything. It may have been crystal clear to other people what this meant, but I don’t think I fully understood until recently.

To remember Jesus is within me and to see Him in everything/everyone is to know we were created in His image and that He created everything in this natural world, this universe. Everything has been touched by Him. I realized that when I looked at myself or another person, I was able to see a glimpse of Jesus, some perspective or piece of Him in everyone. I think if I try hard enough, that would be the case in any person. As far as the natural world, I only need to see the beauty, the love, the balance that is Jesus. He is the Way. He puts it in front of us every second of the day. We only need to understand and look for it to see Him. Also, the better I know and embrace the gifts He blessed me with, the better I can use them for His purpose.

I have to admit blogging about the daily readings has truly brought me closer to God, in love for Him and, in understanding His Will.

–Peace Be With You

Leave a comment